Username: Password:

Author Topic: Gunbot v20.4.5  (Read 621 times)

Offline Singman

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Gunbot v20.4.5
« on: October 26, 2020, 08:06:03 PM »
Fresh install, 1st run on Linux :
Code: [Select]
root@gunbot-1:~/gunbot# ./gunthy-linux
Loading config...
{ Error: ENOENT: no such file or directory, open '/root/gunbot/logs/autoconfig-log.txt'
  errno: -2,
  code: 'ENOENT',
  syscall: 'open',
  path: '/root/gunbot/logs/autoconfig-log.txt' } 'Uncaught Exception thrown'
Loading config...

Then work normally. The autoconfig-log.txt is created. That message is just informative but maybe not necessary to be show.

Offline Aitor

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 479
  • Telegram: @AitorRuiz Gunbot.shop
    • View Profile
    • Gunbot
Re: Gunbot v20.4.5
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2020, 10:58:09 PM »
Fresh install, 1st run on Linux :
Code: [Select]
root@gunbot-1:~/gunbot# ./gunthy-linux
Loading config...
{ Error: ENOENT: no such file or directory, open '/root/gunbot/logs/autoconfig-log.txt'
  errno: -2,
  code: 'ENOENT',
  syscall: 'open',
  path: '/root/gunbot/logs/autoconfig-log.txt' } 'Uncaught Exception thrown'
Loading config...

Then work normally. The autoconfig-log.txt is created. That message is just informative but maybe not necessary to be show.


Hi, it's just an informative message telling that the file didn't exist. Nothing to be worried about.

Offline Outsider

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot v20.4.5
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2020, 04:08:40 PM »
I am having the same problem I think:

{ Error: EPERM: operation not permitted, open 'C:\Users\Outsider\Desktop\Gunbot\Gunbot Win\logs\autoconfig-log.txt'
  errno: -4048,
  code: 'EPERM',
  syscall: 'open',
  path: 'C:\\Users\\Outsider\\Desktop\\Gunbot\\Gunbot Win\\logs\\autoconfig-log.txt' } 'Uncaught Exception thrown'

It keeps writing it and does nothing else.

I don't know what to do, the browser GUI doesn't load.
I added the exception to the firewall.

« Last Edit: December 16, 2020, 04:31:04 PM by Outsider »

Offline Aitor

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 479
  • Telegram: @AitorRuiz Gunbot.shop
    • View Profile
    • Gunbot
Re: Gunbot v20.4.5
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2020, 04:10:54 PM »
I am having the same problem I think:

{ Error: EPERM: operation not permitted, open 'C:\Users\PolyMad\Desktop\Gunbot\Gunbot Win\logs\autoconfig-log.txt'
  errno: -4048,
  code: 'EPERM',
  syscall: 'open',
  path: 'C:\\Users\\PolyMad\\Desktop\\Gunbot\\Gunbot Win\\logs\\autoconfig-log.txt' } 'Uncaught Exception thrown'

It keeps writing it and does nothing else.

I don't know what to do, the browser GUI doesn't load.
I added the exception to the firewall.

Also: I checked the CONFIG.JS file but I can't understand where to put my license address.

Hi, try closing the bot and open it as administrator.

Offline Outsider

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot v20.4.5
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2020, 04:32:29 PM »
Hi, just tried, no change... it doesn't write GUI SERVER DEPLOYED.

Offline Outsider

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot v20.4.5
« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2020, 01:14:47 PM »
Everything working after a PC restart!

Now one question: why I can't choose a pair that I want and there are pre-defined pairs available???

Offline sbogovac

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 88
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot v20.4.5
« Reply #6 on: December 18, 2020, 03:43:10 PM »
Everything working after a PC restart!

Now one question: why I can't choose a pair that I want and there are pre-defined pairs available???

That depends on the pairs that are offered by the exchange you want to use...

Offline Outsider

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot v20.4.5
« Reply #7 on: December 18, 2020, 07:26:39 PM »
Everything working after a PC restart!

Now one question: why I can't choose a pair that I want and there are pre-defined pairs available???

That depends on the pairs that are offered by the exchange you want to use...

No I found the reason: it's the filter.
I must read on the Wiki what is that filter about... because it filtered out something like BTC-ETH!

Offline Outsider

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot v20.4.5
« Reply #8 on: December 18, 2020, 11:10:41 PM »
Another question: there is a STOP LIMIT parameter, the help says that it's a form of protection to not lose too much with a trade.

However, the help popup says: "Spot: value represents a percentage below break even."
Does this mean that if I bought something at 1000 and the price falls to 400, then the bot will just give up and sell at a big loss?
Because for my concept, the "break even" is when I would take back what I invested when I bought, and I surely don't want the bot to sell at a 60% loss.

Also, how do I disable this? Is it possible to disable it?
What happens if I put this at 0% or 101%? (possible solution to disable this protection mechanism)

Offline Aitor

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 479
  • Telegram: @AitorRuiz Gunbot.shop
    • View Profile
    • Gunbot
Re: Gunbot v20.4.5
« Reply #9 on: December 23, 2020, 09:40:33 PM »
I surely don't want the bot to sell at a 60% loss.

Then set the Stop Loss to 101 to disable it :)