Username: Password:

Author Topic: EMA1 & EMA2 setting in Gunbot RC v4.0.5  (Read 5227 times)

Offline xgast

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
EMA1 & EMA2 setting in Gunbot RC v4.0.5
« on: September 05, 2017, 02:16:21 AM »
Hi,

Gunbot already make me so much profit now. I follow this Bot since the begining. I usually use Bot v3.3.2 with Pure BB Strategy, but now i want to try v4.0.5. I'm little bit confuse to setting EMA1 & EMA2 in v4.0.5. In very first time of this bot Gunthar suggest to set EMA1 to 2 & EMA2 to 4, but in v4.0.5 it's seem not relevant, some advance user of this new version also not use that setting anymore to EMA1 & EMA2 in v4.0.5. They set EMA1 to 200 & EMA2 to 50, another trader also set EMA1 to 4 & EMA2 to 2, it's reverse to Gunbot first suggestion. Please, can anyone tell me the right suggestion of EMA1 & EMA2 in Gunbot RC V4.0.5, i will also use Pure BB Strategy in v4.0.5.

Thanks

Offline sloaleks

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 611
    • View Profile
Re: EMA1 & EMA2 setting in Gunbot RC v4.0.5
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2017, 06:00:31 AM »
IMO there's no right or wrong on those sttings. They are just different. Like in audio, someone gives it more trebble, others don't like it. The GB needs to be set according to your trading style. What is your manual trading style? Do you go for few high yield deals, or do you make a lot of small profit deals? Are you inclined to more or less risk? And so on. All those can be set.

Offline mfcmasterk

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: EMA1 & EMA2 setting in Gunbot RC v4.0.5
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2017, 11:55:29 PM »
each price tick is 25 sec a part, so if you want 2 hours and 4 hours easy math from there, it really helpful to read update logs (not just 4.0.5 but older ones)

Offline crime_of_heart

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: EMA1 & EMA2 setting in Gunbot RC v4.0.5
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2017, 11:57:10 AM »
each price tick is 25 sec a part, so if you want 2 hours and 4 hours easy math from there, it really helpful to read update logs (not just 4.0.5 but older ones)

Couldn't get that. Do you mean that we should set EMA1 to 288 (as 288*25=7200sec =2 hrs)?

Offline sloaleks

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 611
    • View Profile
Re: EMA1 & EMA2 setting in Gunbot RC v4.0.5
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2017, 09:10:42 PM »
set them to 4 and 2. it is not really involved in bb calculations, but it needs to be in.

Offline xgast

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: EMA1 & EMA2 setting in Gunbot RC v4.0.5
« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2017, 04:30:09 AM »
What makes me confuse is (EMA1 =2 & EMA2 =4)  or (EMA1 =4 & EMA2 =2)....