Username: Password:

Author Topic: I am an absolute beginner. I know nothing about trading. Is gunbot safe for me?  (Read 8615 times)

Offline pepperbot

• Rookie
    • View Profile
First of all, I'd like to say that I bought gunbot because of the promotional prices but I have yet to even install it. 1% compound interest daily is what grabbed me (if I tune the bot right) but unfortunately, this is literally the only thing I know. All I know is how to calculate compound interest!

I literally know nothing about trading. I don't know how to read graphs, what the candle sticks mean, or understand the lingo/abbreviation. I am a single-celled organism in the trading world!

Now, I've read a bit of the wiki and I've reached the point where it advices novice users to go with the emotionless strategy. I will be going for that I guess but even then, you have to set parameters and I don't know how to go on about that.

Where does someone like me learn about what's happening? I want to use gunbot knowing how it works inside and out.

Offline sloaleks

• Contributor
    • View Profile
Generally, read the wiki, over and over. With starters, even stock parameters are good and safe. Really nothing much to set apart from your API key and secret. Then select the pairs, choose some pairs from the first page on coinmarketcap (good trade volume and sideways moving), set only your trade limit in the strategy and start the bot. Set the trade limit to something low for the first two weeks. Do not make my mistake and poke the strategies over and over, if for instance, nothing much happens in a day. Then wait and watch.

Offline pepperbot

• Rookie
    • View Profile