Username: Password:

Author Topic: Help. Starting out  (Read 14266 times)

Offline wingot

• Rookie
    • View Profile
Help. Starting out
« on: August 14, 2017, 11:43:57 AM »
Hi.

I stared with the bot 5 days ago with 0.52 btc. V 3.3.2 in Bittrex. I am very new to this.

The reseller configured it for me with what she said was the best configuration, BB 25/35, with about 60 coins. The advice was to just leave it running no matter what happens. Still running v3.3.2 because I was told that it is the las stable version.

Since the beginning started losing. Since 2 days ago I am about a 20% down with many bags and no btc to trade, since it sold it all. Only sometimes, it sell some of the coins and recover some Btc, which again uses it to buy another coin.

I am new to this. It is better to just stop the bot? Or leave it running? Any change on the set up due to the market conditions. Any suggestions or help at all…?

I do understand, too late now, that the bot is just a tool (a very good one I believe), but that I must control it and for that I have learn about the bot and about the markets, which I am totally willing/wanting to do it. Any suggestion on where to find the right information that I should learn?

Thanks

Offline Kivo360

• Rookie
    • View Profile
Re: Help. Starting out
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2017, 04:10:01 PM »
Bruh, I'm in the same position with no help from anybody. Its like the main devs disappeared when this happened.

Offline mikethemagic

• Rookie
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2017, 04:57:37 PM »

I do understand, too late now, that the bot is just a tool (a very good one I believe), but that I must control it and for that I have learn about the bot and about the markets, which I am totally willing/wanting to do it. Any suggestion on where to find the right information that I should learn?