Username: Password:

Author Topic: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen  (Read 125326 times)

Offline beer-k0in

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Beer beer beer
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #140 on: July 19, 2017, 11:58:19 AM »
It would be nice to see in the Bottom line, how many pairs are monitored with the monitor

I've added it to the wishlist.


BK
Gunbot Monitor
Support gmon and send a tip: BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT

Offline xLEEJOHNx

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #141 on: July 19, 2017, 02:41:27 PM »
is there a way to be able to view the whole thing at once
if i run it with -c -s i still can see all of my pairs

What do you mean by "the whole thing at once"?

BK

When I run 63 pairs at once and monitor it with one gmon
It cuts out the top half of the pairs. I can't scroll up either
Not sure if that's just a cmd issue or gmon

Offline beer-k0in

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Beer beer beer
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #142 on: July 19, 2017, 03:10:05 PM »
When I run 63 pairs at once and monitor it with one gmon
It cuts out the top half of the pairs. I can't scroll up either
Not sure if that's just a cmd issue or gmon

Are your gunbot on Windows? If yes, use cmder (http://cmder.net/) as terminal emulator and "change Font Size using Ctrl+MouseWheel" or just scroll up.

Any other good terminal app should allow you to a) change the font size or b) scroll up.


BK
Gunbot Monitor
Support gmon and send a tip: BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT

Offline beer-k0in

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Beer beer beer
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #143 on: July 20, 2017, 12:44:14 PM »
gmon update
Version 0.0.51

Changelog

- Bugfix: Show pm2 ids for process names like `AAA_XXX`, `AAA_XXX_M` and `AAA_XXX_m`
- Added total number of monitored pairs per folder.
- Added total BTC value of available BTC and current ALT value.
- Added option to set names for different paths ( `-N kraken:polo` ).
- Added option to set netstat connection check delay time ( `-C 5` ).



Update

Run
Code: [Select]
npm uninstall -g gunbot-monitor && npm install -g gunbot-monitor to update it on your server.

Run
Code: [Select]
npm install -g gunbot-monitor to install it on your server.



Total number of monitored pairs per folder

Shows the total number of pairs in the last row: = TOTAL (123) =



Total BTC value of available BTC and current ALT value

Shows the total BTC value of the available BTC + the monitored ALTs:
Available BitCoins:   poloniex 0.41640129    bittrex 0.467   |   Total BTC value: 3.1025 (in BTC: 0.8834, in ALTs: 2.2191)

It does not connect to the market to collect all you balances. The value next to ALTs is the only value of the monitored currencies and is influenced by the --hide-inactive option.



Set names for different paths

For every path to the GUNBOT folder(s) you can set a name (-N) which will be displayed as headline. Separate multiple path names with ":".

If you want no name for some folder, just don't type anything.

Example:
Code: [Select]
gmon -p /opt/polobot/:/opt/v3.1/kraken/ -N "Polo with Proxy":Kraken
Code: [Select]
gmon -p /opt/polobot/:~/bot-with-no-name:/opt/v3.1/kraken/:/home/bk/awesome_gun -N "Polo with Proxy"::Kraken:"BK is cool"



netstat connection check delay time

With the option -C it is possible to set the delay between each netstats check in seconds. This is for low end systems to reduce the CPU load by increasing the delay time.



Usage

All available options can be displayed with
Code: [Select]
gmon -h

Code: [Select]
  Usage: gmon [options]

  Options:

    -h, --help                               Output usage information
    -v, --version                            Output the version number
    -p, --path <path>                        Path to the GUNBOT folder. Separate multiple paths with ":" (like: -p /path1:/path2). [Default: current folder]
    -N, --path-name <name>                   Optional name for each path to the GUNBOT folder(s). Separate multiple path names with ":" (like: -N Kraken_Bot:Proxy_Mega_Bot). [Default: No path name]
    -c, --compact [groupSize]                Do not draw row lines. Optional set the number of rows after which a line is drawn. [Default: 0]
    -s, --small                              Reduce columns for small screens
    -d, --digits <digits>                    Amount of digits for all numbers. Min = 0, max = 10. [Default: 4]
    -r, --refresh <seconds>                  Seconds between table refresh. Min = 1, max = 600. [Default: 60]
    -m, --markets <markets>                  List of markets to show. Separate multiple markets with ":" (like: -m poloniex:kraken) [Default: poloniex:kraken:bittrex]
    -P, --profit                             Use to activate the parsing of the profit. THIS WILL SLOW DOWN YOUR SYSTEM!
    -H, --hide-inactive <hours>              Hides trading pairs which last log entry is older than given hours. Min = 1, max = 854400. [Default: 720]
    -E, --show-all-errors                    Use to list 422 errors in the last column.
    -C, --connections-check-delay <seconds>  Seconds between netstats checks. Higher numbers result in more inaccurate statistics but reduce cpu usage. Min = 1, max = 600. [Default: 1]

You can also combine the options like:

Code: [Select]
gmon -sPEr 120 -p /path/to/GB/:another/path -H 1 -d 3 -c 4 -m bittrex -C 2 -N "GB one":"Bot 2"


Support & Tips

You like gmon and it helps you earning money?

- Report bugs in this forum thread or via pm in Telegram at @BeerK0in
- Support gmon and send a tip to BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT


BK
Gunbot Monitor
Support gmon and send a tip: BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT

Offline xgl2

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #144 on: July 22, 2017, 12:18:23 PM »
THX for implementing my request that fast!!

Offline demeo

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #145 on: July 22, 2017, 08:24:07 PM »
Code: [Select]
gmon -p /home/demeo/Pobrane/Gnubot/GUNBOT_v3.3.2_Poloniex_Bittrex_Patch/logs/
/usr/local/lib/node_modules/gunbot-monitor/src/index.js:37
  for (const [index, pathToGunbot] of pathsToGunbot.entries()) {
             ^

SyntaxError: Unexpected token [
    at exports.runInThisContext (vm.js:53:16)
    at Module._compile (module.js:374:25)
    at Object.Module._extensions..js (module.js:417:10)
    at Module.load (module.js:344:32)
    at Function.Module._load (module.js:301:12)
    at Function.Module.runMain (module.js:442:10)
    at startup (node.js:136:18)
    at node.js:966:3

Any help appreciated :)

Offline beer-k0in

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Beer beer beer
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #146 on: July 24, 2017, 08:44:04 AM »
Code: [Select]
gmon -p /home/demeo/Pobrane/Gnubot/GUNBOT_v3.3.2_Poloniex_Bittrex_Patch/logs/
/usr/local/lib/node_modules/gunbot-monitor/src/index.js:37
  for (const [index, pathToGunbot] of pathsToGunbot.entries()) {
             ^
Any help appreciated :)

You need nodejs 6.x or higher.


BK
« Last Edit: July 24, 2017, 10:47:43 AM by beer-k0in »
Gunbot Monitor
Support gmon and send a tip: BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT

Offline PeWi

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #147 on: July 24, 2017, 08:58:05 AM »
Hi beer-k0in,

one problem:

Since a few days I also have ETH_xxx pairs running also. GMON seems to interpret the ETH values as BTC values and writes them in the column 'in BTC' and sums them up with the values of BTC_xxx pairs without difference.

Therefore my total amount is about double as in reality. ;-)

I am not sure whether GMON has any chance to convert the ETH values to BTC values because it would need to get current currency exchange rates, wouldn't it?

Handling as seperated columns breaks the layout. (Perhaps someone uses XMR_xxx and USDT_xxx pairs, too?)

So I currently have no idea how to solve this problem ...

Kind regards, PeWi

Offline opedroadami

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #148 on: July 24, 2017, 03:54:12 PM »
Hi beer-k0in,

one problem:

Since a few days I also have ETH_xxx pairs running also. GMON seems to interpret the ETH values as BTC values and writes them in the column 'in BTC' and sums them up with the values of BTC_xxx pairs without difference.

Therefore my total amount is about double as in reality. ;-)

I am not sure whether GMON has any chance to convert the ETH values to BTC values because it would need to get current currency exchange rates, wouldn't it?

Handling as seperated columns breaks the layout. (Perhaps someone uses XMR_xxx and USDT_xxx pairs, too?)

So I currently have no idea how to solve this problem ...

Kind regards, PeWi

If you are running headless, maybe you can simply separate BTC_XXX, ETH_XXX and so on on different folders. At least that's the way I'm running it.

Offline chrysophylax

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • --- ChainWorks Industries ---
    • View Profile
    • --- ChainWorks Industries ---
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #149 on: July 28, 2017, 06:58:20 PM »
can we use gunbot monitor on the new version of gunbot? ...

curious as it no longer uses the conf files for the pairs ...

#crysx
grn - Gfz2cXMkhMZYWSFvLEMnM8bXk7X5Mtq2J2 . exchange - https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Exchange/?market=GRN_BTC . cwi thread - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1563601 . email - crysx@gnxs.com .

Offline beer-k0in

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Beer beer beer
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #150 on: July 29, 2017, 01:46:57 AM »
can we use gunbot monitor on the new version of gunbot? ...

No. Non of the existing tools will work with Gunbot v3.3.4 right now. The Gunbot has evolved a lot and the 3rd party devs need to adapt. This will take a while.


BK
Gunbot Monitor
Support gmon and send a tip: BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT

Offline chrysophylax

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • --- ChainWorks Industries ---
    • View Profile
    • --- ChainWorks Industries ---
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #151 on: July 30, 2017, 11:58:37 AM »
can we use gunbot monitor on the new version of gunbot? ...

No. Non of the existing tools will work with Gunbot v3.3.4 right now. The Gunbot has evolved a lot and the 3rd party devs need to adapt. This will take a while.


BK

well mate ...

you have done an awesome job so far ... congrats on a fantastic application ...

if gmon does evolve with it - it would be a product worth its weight in beers :) ...

#crysx
grn - Gfz2cXMkhMZYWSFvLEMnM8bXk7X5Mtq2J2 . exchange - https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Exchange/?market=GRN_BTC . cwi thread - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1563601 . email - crysx@gnxs.com .

Offline qborg

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #152 on: August 08, 2017, 04:10:52 AM »
Looking forward to seeing updates for this awesome tool.

Offline Lea N.

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 328
  • Support Staff Member and Reseller
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #153 on: August 14, 2017, 08:46:10 AM »
I'm patiently waiting for this to work with the newer releases :)

Offline cryptosticks

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 229
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #154 on: August 24, 2017, 08:59:44 AM »
Nice!  I got this tool working on my Windows 7 VPS.  Took a bit of playing around with the font and window size settings to make it readable.

Thanks for the hard work on this great tool.

Offline Storx

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #155 on: August 31, 2017, 07:15:17 PM »
Can someone assist me on getting this running on Ubuntu on Amazon EC2?

I tried to install the "npm install -g gunbot-monitor" command, but im getting a bunch of errors due to permission denied.



Offline Vae_Victus

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #156 on: September 02, 2017, 04:54:46 PM »
beer-K0in, Thanks for the great utility!

 I think I found the (one) reason why profit calcs are off. GB 3.3.2 incorrectly states the value of purchase of a coin if it has bought it more than once in the past (not sure how long the "past" is but...).

Here is an example where PIVX was bought at 73.003 and was sold, and rebought at 74.363, but GB reports it as a 73.003 value. Then, gmon picks up that bad value.

This may have been reported already, but I just noticed it.

Offline cryptosticks

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 229
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #157 on: September 03, 2017, 12:54:56 AM »
Just thought I'd share that I'm using GunBot monitor in a different folder to watch my ETH-trading pairs.  One folder for BTC-trading pairs and one folder for ETH-trading pairs.  (Yes, running two instances of GunBot 3.3.2)

Offline Iggy

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #158 on: September 03, 2017, 04:21:36 PM »
Newby question,  for windows for the nodes program, do i just install it into any folder and run  the node.exe and then type

"npm install -g gunbot-monitor" because i did that and it doesnt seem to be doing anything, thanks


Offline candyP

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #159 on: September 04, 2017, 11:39:27 PM »
quick question:
why does it say that I have 0 total BTC value
when I can see that I have balance on poloniex.
The bot has not made any trades yet (7hrs).
https://imgur.com/a/4tcAh
Also why is there the letter "P" before trading pairs.
Thank you.