Gunthy

GUNBOT: The automatic profit generator => Technical Support & Development => Topic started by: felixinbali on January 07, 2022, 12:45:56 PM

Title: SpotGrid Advanced Issue
Post by: felixinbali on January 07, 2022, 12:45:56 PM
I am facing an issue with StepGrid Adavanced strategy.
Example:
Bot creates buy order 0.00028 BTC for 42420 USDT - order is filled in Binance (11.88 USDT)
Bot created sell order 0.00027 BTC for 44500 USDT - order is filled in Binance (12.02 USDT)
It should have sold 0.00028 BTC for 44500 USDT (12.46 USDT).
So why does the bot sell 0.00001 BTC less than it bought?
Binance minimum trade limit for BTC is 0.000001 BTC with minumum order 10 USDT - so there is no issue.
I used postman with the Binance API and was able to create orders without any issues to buy 0.00028 and sell 0.00028 using market or limited orders.
Any help would be appreciated as this is affecting profit/trade.
Title: Re: SpotGrid Advanced Issue
Post by: felixinbali on January 08, 2022, 01:53:21 AM
another example from the grid output:

origQty: '0.00027000', means the original request was for the wrong quantity which should have been '0.00028000' (Quantity of related buy order).
Otherwise I like the results from sga strategy but this need to be fixed.

{
  info: {
    symbol: 'BTCUSDT',
    orderId: XXXXXXXXXX,
    orderListId: -1,
    clientOrderId: 'x-XXXXXXX',
    transactTime: 1641604459213,
    price: '0.00000000',
    origQty: '0.00027000',
    executedQty: '0.00027000',
    cummulativeQuoteQty: '11.39005800',
    status: 'FILLED',
    timeInForce: 'GTC',
    type: 'MARKET',
    side: 'SELL',
    fills: [ [Object] ]
  },
Title: Re: SpotGrid Advanced Issue
Post by: Aitor on January 09, 2022, 06:36:29 AM
I checked this with Spot Grid and sometimes it sells a bit less while sometimes sells a bit more... so it's something that doesn't affect in the mid-long term results. Anyway, dev team is already aware of it.
Title: Re: SpotGrid Advanced Issue
Post by: felixinbali on January 09, 2022, 02:07:30 PM
Hi Aitor,

thanks for the discussion and support on this and understand what you are saying. I really like this strategy and if this could be improved it would be fantastic.
I'd like the option for CT sells to always sell all units from the related buy order if thats doable.  :)

Cheers