Username: Password:

Author Topic: no data in /listener with Gunthy_v5055_RC_8ab53b2 on raspian, OSX and WIN  (Read 6818 times)

Offline vlmm

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
hi

EDIT:
i was able load the page. i can start an stopp the bot but there is no data loaded into the GUI.

EDIT2:
on OSX the same problem - see screenshot in a post below.

EDIT3:
on telegram a WIN user reported the same problem.



i am running Gunthy_v5055_RC_8ab53b2 on a raspberry pi.

i tired to start the gui.

i installed node.js and then tried node app.js.

this is the output:

Code: [Select]
XXXXX@raspberrypi:~/Gunthy_v5055_RC_8ab53b2 $ node app.js
/home/XXXXXXGunthy_v5055_RC_8ab53b2/app.js:244
app.listen(json.client.port, json.client.hostname, 511, function () {
                      ^

TypeError: Cannot read property 'port' of undefined
    at Object.<anonymous> (/home/pi/Gunthy_v5055_RC_8ab53b2/app.js:244:23)
    at Module._compile (module.js:570:32)
    at Object.Module._extensions..js (module.js:579:10)
    at Module.load (module.js:487:32)
    at tryModuleLoad (module.js:446:12)
    at Function.Module._load (module.js:438:3)
    at Module.runMain (module.js:604:10)
    at run (bootstrap_node.js:389:7)
    at startup (bootstrap_node.js:149:9)
    at bootstrap_node.js:504:3

how can i solve this?

thank you
« Last Edit: October 14, 2017, 02:31:40 PM by vlmm »

Offline paramecie

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 302
    • View Profile
Re: app.js with Gunthy_v5055_RC_8ab53b2
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2017, 09:51:31 PM »
Buy a PC  ;D

It seems it's missing a port?

Check config.js has something like this:
   "client": {
      "port": 3000,
      "hostname": "127.0.0.1"
   },
   "ws": {
      "port": 5000,
      "hostname": "127.0.0.1"
   },

Probably more/other places, should search in forum?

Offline vlmm

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: app.js with Gunthy_v5055_RC_8ab53b2
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2017, 06:21:50 AM »
thank you

i only have this in the config

Code: [Select]
"ws": {
"port": 5001
},

i don't know if i just can change this to

 
Code: [Select]
  "client": {
      "port": 3000,
      "hostname": "127.0.0.1"
   },
   "ws": {
      "port": 5000,
      "hostname": "127.0.0.1"
   },

but will try it.

Offline vlmm

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: app.js with Gunthy_v5055_RC_8ab53b2
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2017, 06:31:55 AM »
it helped.

Code: [Select]
Gunthy listening on 127.0.0.1 port 3000!
and the page opens.
http://localhost:3000/listener/

but there is no data inside, e.g.

Order book
Ask: ?
Bid: ?
Price to Buy: ?
Price to Sell: ?

in http://localhost:3000/configurator.html all the date is visible. i did not try to change anything yet.

Offline paramecie

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 302
    • View Profile
Re: app.js with Gunthy_v5055_RC_8ab53b2 on raspberry pi
« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2017, 10:48:10 AM »
Maybe info at the bottom of this page?
https://github.com/GuntharDeNiro/Gunthy

Offline vlmm

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: app.js with Gunthy_v5055_RC_8ab53b2 on raspberry pi
« Reply #5 on: October 14, 2017, 12:40:43 PM »
mhh, that is to techy for me. i don't understand it.

Offline paramecie

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 302
    • View Profile
Re: no data in /listener with Gunthy_v5055_RC_8ab53b2 on raspberry pi
« Reply #6 on: October 14, 2017, 01:20:13 PM »
>mhh, that is to techy for me. i don't understand it.

Maybe you need to use Windows or Mac and not Raspberry  :P
Good luck -

Offline vlmm

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: no data in /listener with Gunthy_v5055_RC_8ab53b2 on raspberry pi
« Reply #7 on: October 14, 2017, 01:53:11 PM »
on OSX it is the same:

@paramecie:
does it work on your system? if yes, please show me how i looks like.

« Last Edit: October 14, 2017, 02:02:10 PM by vlmm »

Offline paramecie

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 302
    • View Profile
Sincerely I don't know, I never used the GUI.

To be more sincere, since:
* version 5.x is having problems and isn't reliable (especially on buying prices, pair cycles, etc.)
* version 3.x is frequently double-buying even if it's not allowed in config (etc)...

... then I simply didn't use gunthy for a week (except in slow mode and buy enabled=false to sell bags), and I wait for something that works.

Very sorry.
« Last Edit: October 14, 2017, 02:40:57 PM by paramecie »

Offline vlmm

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
in telegram a WIN64 user reported the same problem.

Offline paramecie

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 302
    • View Profile
Re: no data in /listener with Gunthy_v5055_RC_8ab53b2 on raspian, OSX and WIN
« Reply #10 on: October 14, 2017, 02:39:50 PM »
Here may be the adequate place to report issues, IMHO:

https://github.com/GuntharDeNiro/BTCT/issues (for old versions)
https://github.com/GuntharDeNiro/Gunthy/issues (for 5.x ones)