Username: Password:

Author Topic: Bug? Tradingview module dont recordnize a new Alert - Email  (Read 352 times)

Offline Cihande

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Bug? Tradingview module dont recordnize a new Alert - Email
« on: February 26, 2021, 09:15:42 PM »
Hello community, did somebody recordnize the same?

Iam using the Tradingview account and the connection to the appropriate email account is the same and its working.

But a new received alert email won´t be recordnize since today. Somebody has the same issue?

Tried it now with the Version 18, 20 and 21.1 and its the same problem in every version of Gunbot.

I am using the LINUX - Gunbot versions

Offline Asp75

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Bug? Tradingview module dont recordnize a new Alert - Email
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2021, 10:01:17 PM »
Yes, they stopped working

Offline Cihande

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Bug? Tradingview module dont recordnize a new Alert - Email
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2021, 10:33:03 PM »
And what is the reason why? Changed content of the email?

Offline Asp75

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Bug? Tradingview module dont recordnize a new Alert - Email
« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2021, 08:42:51 AM »
Probably a server problem, as usual.
Hope they fix it.

Offline Asp75

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Bug? Tradingview module dont recordnize a new Alert - Email
« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2021, 08:58:58 AM »
Cihande, check the Alert Name field in TradingView.
They made changes to the format and now the mail subject is the value of that field, instead of Message.

Offline Cihande

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Bug? Tradingview module dont recordnize a new Alert - Email
« Reply #5 on: February 28, 2021, 09:36:40 AM »
what i have to do now? I dont get this. :-(
« Last Edit: February 28, 2021, 11:50:34 AM by Cihande »

Offline Cihande

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Bug? Tradingview module dont recordnize a new Alert - Email
« Reply #6 on: February 28, 2021, 10:54:24 PM »
Ok, i fixed this issue. For other interested traders which are using the Tradingview alert function:
I pasted the "BUY_exchange..." in the short description of the Alert in Tradingview. This works now great. Thanks for this great hint. In parallel i raised also a help request ticket to gunthy - support: My experiance is now - They dont get the error and its takes far to long to have a support reply. Sorry, but for me is that waste of money not to trade and therefor its deserve better support for paying customer. Always much room for improvement. Maybe the next time works better