Username: Password:

Author Topic: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen  (Read 125256 times)

Offline beer-k0in

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Beer beer beer
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #160 on: September 06, 2017, 09:02:25 AM »
I tried to install the "npm install -g gunbot-monitor" command, but im getting a bunch of errors due to permission denied.

Try running as root or with sudo



I think I found the (one) reason why profit calcs are off.

gmon only reads the Gunbot logs. It has no connection to the exchanges. The problem are the log files of Gunbot. Whenever Gunbot sends a sell order, it writes it into the logs - even when the sell order could not be completed. After few minutes, the sell order will get canceled and a new sell order is placed. There is no way to read from the logs, which sell order was fulfilled.

When the Gunbot API is ready, this will be solved. :)



Newby question,  for windows for the nodes program, do i just install it into any folder and run  the node.exe and then type

Just install node. No need to runn any .exe file. https://nodesource.com/blog/installing-nodejs-tutorial-windows/



why does it say that I have 0 total BTC value
Also why is there the letter "P" before trading pairs.

Is there a message "No LP found"? Please check you log files. Whenever gmon does not show anything, it is because the logfiles are not providing the needed data, which is an indicator for problems with Gunbot.

"P" is Poloniex


BK
Gunbot Monitor
Support gmon and send a tip: BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT

Offline candyP

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #161 on: September 06, 2017, 10:11:34 PM »
I appreciate your reply.
1- yes it does tell me no LP found.
2- I checked the log files:
Code: [Select]
###[ --2017/09/06 20:24:58--poloniex--BTC_ETH  --  Gunbot v3.3 cycle #2229 --------------- ]
::::: collecting market data...
***************************************************
Low BB:0.00000000 - High BB:0.00000000
***************************************************
***************************************************
EMA1:0.07303960 - EMA2:0.07335587
***************************************************
BB price to sell 0.0000000 -- GAIN price to sell NaN
BB price to buy 0 -- GAIN price to buy 0
++2017/09/06 20:25:00 Error: statusCode 422
!!! Cycle 2230 failed. Will repeat in 60s
Seems like it cannot read the bb values.
The bot did not make a single trade yet.
Is error 422 the reason?

Thank you again.

Offline beer-k0in

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Beer beer beer
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #162 on: September 08, 2017, 12:23:50 PM »
Is error 422 the reason?

Poloniex allows only 6 connections per second (Error 422 is telling you: too much connections). Maybe you have a lot of trade pairs and a short delay. Try using only one pair and monitor the logs. Then think about using the community proxy.

BK
Gunbot Monitor
Support gmon and send a tip: BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT

Offline chemo

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #163 on: September 10, 2017, 10:59:59 PM »
Is there a way to run gmon over multiple directories/folders?
So I may have /gunbot/maincoins and /gunbot/testcoins

I can run a bash script that just calls gmon for each folder but that then creates the gmon "header" for each folder and doesn't add up the coin balances correctly. Is there a way to have one combined gmon for both folders?

thanks.

Offline beer-k0in

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Beer beer beer
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #164 on: September 11, 2017, 09:26:07 AM »
Is there a way to run gmon over multiple directories/folders?

Code: [Select]
gmon -h-->
Code: [Select]
-p, --path <path>     Path to the GUNBOT folder. Separate multiple paths with ":" (like: -p /path1:/path2). [Default: current folder]
So in your case:
Code: [Select]
gmon -p /gunbot/maincoins:/gunbot/testcoins

BK
Gunbot Monitor
Support gmon and send a tip: BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT

Offline chemo

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #165 on: September 11, 2017, 11:15:01 AM »
Thanks BK.
I'm already doing that.

What I'm asking is whether there is a way to have all the coins from the different folder as one list, and a single BTC/Alts balance? at the moment, it displays BTC/Alt balances for each folder, with varying totals, despite the fact that the folders all link back to the same Bittrex exchange.


Offline chemo

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #166 on: September 11, 2017, 09:47:58 PM »
Sorry I should have been more specific.
At the moment gmon shows the overall BTC balance but then the specific Altcoin balance in BTC for EACH folder.

Is there a way to display the overall BTC balance and OVERALL Altcoin balance across multiple folders?

Offline beer-k0in

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Beer beer beer
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #167 on: September 12, 2017, 01:34:51 PM »
Is there a way to display the overall BTC balance and OVERALL Altcoin balance across multiple folders?

No, sorry, there is no sum at this moment. Depending on the layout of the new v5 Gunbot-API, maybe there will be such feature.


BK
Gunbot Monitor
Support gmon and send a tip: BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT

Offline Tom12coin

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #168 on: September 16, 2017, 07:38:35 AM »
Very simple...but i like it - thanks.

Just a small feature request: adding the volume of the coin from the uses marketplace would be great.

I tried now 4.0.5 and dont get any datas, just working with 3.x?
« Last Edit: September 16, 2017, 03:40:09 PM by Tom12coin »

Offline xLEEJOHNx

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #169 on: September 16, 2017, 11:38:59 PM »
Very simple...but i like it - thanks.

Just a small feature request: adding the volume of the coin from the uses marketplace would be great.

I tried now 4.0.5 and dont get any datas, just working with 3.x?

anything past 3.3.2 wont work
gmon read logs and gunbot doesnt log anything anymore

Offline Tom12coin

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #170 on: September 17, 2017, 05:34:43 PM »
Pity..but this Sjakil's GUI get also his datas.

Anyway, then no upgrade to 4.0.5 and staying with 332 - dont want to miss the Monitor.

Offline rberkness

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #171 on: September 21, 2017, 01:38:13 PM »
Thanks for building this, and the Linux interface! I'm sending a tip of appreciation to 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT

Nice work, please keep it up!

Offline Hoho

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #172 on: September 29, 2017, 06:40:04 PM »
I was just about to ask here when it occurred t0 me what I may have done. In case anyone's gmon shows duplicate pairs, check the -trades.txt of that pair for an extra blank line at the top.

Love the monitor, btw! Thanks!

Offline kin0

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #173 on: January 02, 2018, 12:37:23 AM »
Aww I just read that there is no way to get this to work with the new 7 version :(

Does Gbot now not save the logs? Because when i use the web interface i can still see the logging being created, it would be nice to have the option to output the logs again to enable this to work.  I really like the monitor as it really quickly helped me to see my overall position, whereas the other GUIs don't.

Would love to get it back working again!

Offline cochise

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #174 on: January 26, 2018, 08:04:10 PM »
Aww I just read that there is no way to get this to work with the new 7 version :(

Does Gbot now not save the logs? Because when i use the web interface i can still see the logging being created, it would be nice to have the option to output the logs again to enable this to work.  I really like the monitor as it really quickly helped me to see my overall position, whereas the other GUIs don't.

Would love to get it back working again!

Yeah me too !

Offline beer-k0in

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Beer beer beer
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #175 on: April 27, 2018, 07:17:33 PM »
gmon update
Version 1.0.5

Changelog

- Major Release: Gunbot-Monitor supports Gunbot v9 now.
- Removed: option -E is no longer available.




Update

Use npm to update:

Code: [Select]
npm uninstall -g gunbot-monitor && npm install -g gunbot-monitor



Gunbot v9 support

🚨 gmon 1.x will only work with Gunbot v9! 🚨

Since a lot has change after Gunbot v3.2, there are still a few things from the past inside of gmon which may look strange now.
Having multiple setups in Gunbot v9 will mess up the numbers of you total and available BTC.




Usage

To start gmon, go to the folder your Gunbot is installed (`cd /path/to/gunbot`) and run this command:

Code: [Select]
gmon [options]

Options

Code: [Select]
    -h, --help                               Output usage information
    -v, --version                            Output the version number
    -p, --path <path>                        Path to the GUNBOT folder. Separate multiple paths with ":" (like: -p /path1:/path2). [Default: current folder]
    -N, --path-name <name>                   Optional name for each path to the GUNBOT folder(s). Separate multiple path names with ":" (like: -N Kraken_Bot:Proxy_Mega_Bot). [Default: No path name]
    -c, --compact [groupSize]                Do not draw row lines. Optional set the number of rows after which a line is drawn. [Default: 0]
    -s, --small                              Reduce columns for small screens
    -d, --digits <digits>                    Amount of digits for all numbers. Min = 0, max = 10. [Default: 4]
    -r, --refresh <seconds>                  Seconds between table refresh. Min = 1, max = 600. [Default: 60]
    -m, --markets <markets>                  Filter of markets to show. Separate multiple markets with ":" (like: -m poloniex:kraken) [Default: all]
    -P, --profit                             Use to activate the parsing of the profit. NOT WORKING CORRECTLY!
    -H, --hide-inactive <hours>              Hides trading pairs which last log entry is older than given hours. Min = 1, max = 854400. [Default: 720]
    -C, --connections-check-delay <seconds>  Seconds between netstats checks. Higher numbers result in more inaccurate statistics but reduce cpu usage. Min = 1, max = 600. [Default: 1]

You can also combine the options like:

Code: [Select]
gmon -sEr 120 -p /path/to/GB/:another/path -H 1 -d 3 -c 4 -m bittrex



Support & Tips

You like gmon and it helps you earning money?

- Report bugs in this forum thread or via the Telegram group t.me/beercrypto.
- Support gmon and send a tip to BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT


BK
« Last Edit: April 27, 2018, 07:49:33 PM by beer-k0in »
Gunbot Monitor
Support gmon and send a tip: BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT

Offline cryptosticks

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 229
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #176 on: April 28, 2018, 12:55:05 AM »
GMON for v9!

Yasssssss!   ;D

Offline criptonauta

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 137
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #177 on: April 28, 2018, 01:06:20 AM »
Wow, that brings some memories!

Installing it now!

Cheers BK!
   ✔ FAST, APPROVED AND EASY Escrow for used GunBot licenses @ 5% ..:..Gunbot licenses 10% off: 'Criptonauta_Gun' code. | Tuning, Custom Strats | No VPS? Get yours here   ✔

Offline mahoutsukai

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #178 on: April 28, 2018, 04:43:35 AM »
Hi, I tried running it using both Windows command prompt and cmder but both returned:

C:\Users\Administrator\AppData\Roaming\npm\node_modules\gunbot-monitor\src\modules\tradePairParser.js:51
        collectedData.openOrders = state.openOrders.length || 0;
                                                    ^

TypeError: Cannot read property 'length' of undefined
    at fs.stat (C:\Users\Administrator\AppData\Roaming\npm\node_modules\gunbot-monitor\src\modules\tradePairParser.js:51:53)
    at C:\Users\Administrator\AppData\Roaming\npm\node_modules\gunbot-monitor\node_modules\graceful-fs\polyfills.js:287:18
    at FSReqWrap.oncomplete (fs.js:153:5)


Please kindly advise.

Offline beer-k0in

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Beer beer beer
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #179 on: April 28, 2018, 12:45:58 PM »
Hi,

Hi, I tried running it using both Windows command prompt and cmder but both returned:

C:\Users\Administrator\AppData\Roaming\npm\node_modules\gunbot-monitor\src\modules\tradePairParser.js:51
        collectedData.openOrders = state.openOrders.length || 0;

I just published version v1.0.6 which should fix your issue.

Code: [Select]
npm un -g gunbot-monitor && npm i -g gunbot-monitor

BK
Gunbot Monitor
Support gmon and send a tip: BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT