Username: Password:

Author Topic: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen  (Read 125221 times)

Offline cz3kit

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #100 on: June 29, 2017, 08:49:10 AM »
Code: [Select]
Version 0.0.39  |  Refresh interval 60s  |  Currently there is a bug in the calculated number of trades and the profit - don't rely on it.

Error: spawn ENOMEM


This is the error I am currently getting. Not sure why I am getting it. Any idea?

Offline beer-k0in

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Beer beer beer
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #101 on: June 29, 2017, 01:10:03 PM »
This is the error I am currently getting. Not sure why I am getting it. Any idea?

Your machine is running out of memory.

BK
Gunbot Monitor
Support gmon and send a tip: BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT

Offline cz3kit

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #102 on: June 29, 2017, 05:14:32 PM »
Oh wow. Ok. I guess need to stop a pair or something :D Thx

Offline chrysophylax

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • --- ChainWorks Industries ---
    • View Profile
    • --- ChainWorks Industries ---
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #103 on: June 30, 2017, 12:31:24 PM »
or not ...

you could setup a means of swapping - if your machine / vps is powerful or quick enough ...

#crysx
« Last Edit: June 30, 2017, 12:40:16 PM by chrysophylax »
grn - Gfz2cXMkhMZYWSFvLEMnM8bXk7X5Mtq2J2 . exchange - https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Exchange/?market=GRN_BTC . cwi thread - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1563601 . email - crysx@gnxs.com .

Offline kobalt

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #104 on: July 01, 2017, 06:16:12 PM »
Heya love Gunbot Monitor.

I'm trying to write a script to watch two folders (on Windows Server 2016) separating the folders like this, results in an error because of the colons:

@echo off

gmon -p C:\Users\Administrator\Documents\Bittrex GUNBOT_v3.3.2:C:\Users\Administrator\Documents\Bittrex GUNBOT_v3.3.2

What is the correct way to enter file path in a windows environment?

Also reducing the refresh interval doesn't seem to work, it starts but it will not display any pairs.
Edit: adding a space between -sP made gmon -c -s P -r 10 -H 3 -E work
Edit2 The refresh rate worked but Price wasn't shown anymore, after some shuffling gmon P -c -s -r 10 -H 3 -E did the trick... :) but.... not for a lot of pairs somehow on polo with proxy....
« Last Edit: July 01, 2017, 11:01:45 PM by kobalt »

Offline opedroadami

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #105 on: July 01, 2017, 10:58:38 PM »
Hi, I'm trying to write a script to watch two folders (on Windows Server 2016) separating the folders like this, results in an error because of the colons:

@echo off

gmon -p C:\Users\Administrator\Documents\Bittrex GUNBOT_v3.3.2:C:\Users\Administrator\Documents\Bittrex GUNBOT_v3.3.2

What is the correct way to enter file path in a windows environment?

Try

Code: [Select]
@echo off

cd C:\Users\Administrator\Documents

gmon -p /insert_first_file_path_here:/insert_second_file_path_here

Offline kobalt

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #106 on: July 02, 2017, 06:08:10 AM »
That is an excellent suggestion!  ;D

Btw somehow the P price and -E are connected somehow, i now get the error field when tying to get back the Profit field ( know it isn't accurate but it's motivation none the less  ;D  when i use say -c -s P -r 10 -H 3 theres no price field but do get a free error field ;)

let's see if it behaves better when i link these folders.
Will let you know what worked.

Mmmm im getting frustrated your idea looked perfect but no it gives: https://www.dropbox.com/s/02lzokiv2hfji5r/Screenshot%202017-07-02%2007.29.51.png?dl=0

with: @echo off

cd C:\Users\Administrator\Documents

gmon -p \PoloniexGUNBOT\gunbotProxy1.4\gunbotProxySettings1.2\gunbot:BittrexGUNBOT -c -sP -r 20 -H 3 -E

will try a single folder first perhaps... :-\

« Last Edit: July 02, 2017, 06:41:29 AM by kobalt »

Offline opedroadami

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #107 on: July 02, 2017, 02:20:48 PM »
That is an excellent suggestion!  ;D

Btw somehow the P price and -E are connected somehow, i now get the error field when tying to get back the Profit field ( know it isn't accurate but it's motivation none the less  ;D  when i use say -c -s P -r 10 -H 3 theres no price field but do get a free error field ;)

let's see if it behaves better when i link these folders.
Will let you know what worked.

Mmmm im getting frustrated your idea looked perfect but no it gives: https://www.dropbox.com/s/02lzokiv2hfji5r/Screenshot%202017-07-02%2007.29.51.png?dl=0

with: @echo off

cd C:\Users\Administrator\Documents

gmon -p \PoloniexGUNBOT\gunbotProxy1.4\gunbotProxySettings1.2\gunbot:BittrexGUNBOT -c -sP -r 20 -H 3 -E

will try a single folder first perhaps... :-\

You have to use the backslash (\) for the cd command but the slash (/) to specify the paths on the "gmon -p" line, the way beer-k0in showed us on the release notes.

So your code would become

Quote
@echo off

cd C:\Users\Administrator\Documents

gmon -p /PoloniexGUNBOT/gunbotProxy1.4/gunbotProxySettings1.2/gunbot:/BittrexGUNBOT -c -sP -r 20 -H 3 -E

Offline krixt

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #108 on: July 05, 2017, 11:09:36 PM »
Please provide an option to turn off the color. Or to invert the major colors. I run a white-background terminal and I cannot read the monitor with all that yellow and blue. Thanks!

Offline beer-k0in

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Beer beer beer
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #109 on: July 05, 2017, 11:56:18 PM »
Please provide an option to turn off the color. Or to invert the major colors. I run a white-background terminal and I cannot read the monitor with all that yellow and blue. Thanks!

I'll add it to the wishlist.
In the meantime: Most terminal apps allow you to set profiles with individual color settings. So you can create a new profile and change the colors the way you like it:



BK
Gunbot Monitor
Support gmon and send a tip: BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT

Offline kenseo83

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #110 on: July 08, 2017, 08:50:09 AM »
hi

i  would like to know how to uninstall this?

Offline criptonauta

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 137
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #111 on: July 10, 2017, 03:04:24 AM »
hi

i  would like to know how to uninstall this?

npm -g uninstall gunbot-monitor
   ✔ FAST, APPROVED AND EASY Escrow for used GunBot licenses @ 5% ..:..Gunbot licenses 10% off: 'Criptonauta_Gun' code. | Tuning, Custom Strats | No VPS? Get yours here   ✔

Offline Moondust

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #112 on: July 10, 2017, 10:59:47 AM »
Verry nice to monitor it !

But, i am running it on my Laptop just now and switch today to my Windows VPS.
Is there a Way to see the Monitor in a Website from my W-VPS ? I have always poor Internet Connection and
cant open always remote to watch.

it would be nice if the Monitor can showing in a Website :-)


Greetings

Moondust

Offline beer-k0in

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Beer beer beer
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #113 on: July 10, 2017, 11:02:41 AM »
it would be nice if the Monitor can showing in a Website :-)

It's on the wishlist. Maybe some day. :)


BK
Gunbot Monitor
Support gmon and send a tip: BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT

Offline Moondust

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #114 on: July 10, 2017, 11:07:01 AM »

It's on the wishlist. Maybe some day. :)


BK

i wish some day is tomorrow.... hahaha

Offline Diesel

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #115 on: July 10, 2017, 06:07:25 PM »
For a website version, you can run Secure SSH, a chrome extension that gives you nice terminal via website.  Chrome only though....

Offline PeWi

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #116 on: July 11, 2017, 05:25:20 PM »
Small screens

You can run the monitor on small screens now with the parameters '-c' or '-s' or both '-c -s'.

Code: [Select]
gmon -c

A minor suggestion for the compact mode (-c):

It's not as easy to follow the lines at 20 currencies without the lines.

It would be very helpful, if GMON had a second compact option, which prints a line every 5 or 7 currencies. This would still be a very compact screen, but the eye would have a few helper lines to keep right.

PeWi
« Last Edit: July 11, 2017, 06:02:13 PM by PeWi »

Offline beer-k0in

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Beer beer beer
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #117 on: July 12, 2017, 12:21:09 AM »
gmon update
Version 0.0.41

Changelog

- Bugfix: Calculate total price diff percentage correctly.
- Bugfix: Hide function (-H) works now.
- Added a option to --compact mode to set a groupSize to draw lines.
- Reduced minimum allowed refresh rate to 1s (down from 10s).
- Added a option to specify which markets are shown.



Update

Run
Code: [Select]
npm install -g gunbot-monitor to update/install it on your server.



Group lines in compact mode

You can set a optional number after the -c parameter now, to group the rows and draw a line after that many rows.

Code: [Select]
gmon -c 3This will draw a line after every 3rd row.



Set markets to monitor

You can set the markets you want to monitor now. The parameter is --markets (-m). Separate multiple markets with ":"

Code: [Select]
gmon -m poloniex:krakenThis will only show pairs running on poloniex and kraken.



Usage

All available options can be displayed with
Code: [Select]
gmon -h

Code: [Select]
  Usage: gmon [options]

  Options:

    -h, --help                   Output usage information
    -v, --version                Output the version number
    -p, --path <path>            Path to the GUNBOT folder. Separate multiple paths with ":" (like: -p /path1:/path2). [Default: current folder]
    -c, --compact [groupSize]    Do not draw row lines. Optional set the number of rows after which a line is drawn. [Default: 0]
    -s, --small                  Reduce columns for small screens
    -d, --digits <digits>        Amount of digits for all numbers. Min = 0, max = 10. [Default: 4]
    -r, --refresh <seconds>      Seconds between table refresh. Min = 1, max = 600. [Default: 60]
    -m, --markets <markets>      List of markets to show. Separate multiple markets with ":" (like: -m poloniex:kraken) [Default: poloniex:kraken:bittrex]
    -P, --profit                 Use to activate the parsing of the profit. THIS WILL SLOW DOWN YOUR SYSTEM!
    -H, --hide-inactive <hours>  Hides trading pairs which las log entry is older than given hours. Min = 1, max = 854400. [Default: 720]
    -E, --show-all-errors        Use to list 422 errors in the last column.

You can also combine the options like:

Code: [Select]
gmon -sPEr 120 -p /path/to/GB/:another/path -H 1 -d 3 -c 4 -m bittrex


Support & Tips

You like gmon and it helps you earning money?

- Report bugs in this forum thread or via pm in Telegram at @BeerK0in
- Support gmon and send a tip to BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT


BK
« Last Edit: July 12, 2017, 12:25:53 AM by beer-k0in »
Gunbot Monitor
Support gmon and send a tip: BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT

Offline Impulse666

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #118 on: July 12, 2017, 02:49:37 AM »
The current way how gmon counts the number of your trades and your profit is wrong. What you see is the number of TRIES of trades, not the real trades.

So please read those values as "ah, Gunbot is doing something" - but your actual number of trades and your actual profit is lower than those!

Not sure if there is a performant way of reading only the successful trades from the log. The way to go is to read this from the markets. There is something on the horizon - but for now:
Please ignore "# Buys", "1 6 h d +", "# Sells", "1 6 h d +" and "Profit" values in gmon.

BK

Was this ever addressed or still trying to figure out a way?

Offline beer-k0in

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Beer beer beer
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #119 on: July 12, 2017, 07:42:42 AM »
Was this ever addressed or still trying to figure out a way?

Addressed many times, but every solution so far is not worth it.
The reason are the Gunbot logs, which are out of control for gmon. There is no fast way to check if a log entry is a "real" trade which went through or not.

The next version of Gunbot will change the way how to get all the data. So we are waiting for the next release of Gunbot and than this will be fixed.


BK
Gunbot Monitor
Support gmon and send a tip: BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT