Username: Password:

Author Topic: My config for v3.3.5  (Read 12770 times)

Offline vosechu

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
My config for v3.3.5
« on: August 04, 2017, 04:43:35 AM »
I don't know why people are so hesitant to share their config, but here's what I'm using right now. It's on gist because it's a little easier to read. It's pretty much the default out of the zip file, but it has a bunch of pairs that you might enjoy. Also included is tonight's trading summary.

https://gist.github.com/vosechu/a62c798b3bcec58dc7176b6ffe06f3df

Offline themaxx

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: My config for v3.3.5
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2017, 07:36:32 AM »
Yeah I don't know why either.  Thanks for posting, I'm on Poloniex so can't use your settings, mine are below.  I'm more aggressive with my BB settings, and every morning I eyeball the charts to look for rising cryptos.

{
   "pairs": {
      "poloniex": {
         "BTC_BTS": {
            "strategy": "bb",
            "override": {}   
           },
         "BTC_ETH": {
            "strategy": "bb",
            "override": {}
           },
         "BTC_STR": {
            "strategy": "bb",
            "override": {}
           },
         "BTC_SC": {
            "strategy": "bb",
            "override": {}
           },
         "BTC_GAME": {
            "strategy": "bb",
            "override": {}
           },
         "BTC_REP": {
            "strategy": "bb",
            "override": {}
         }
      }
   },

   "exchanges": {
      "poloniex": {
         "key": "X",
         "secret": "Y"
      }
   },

   "bot": {
      "debug": true,

      "period_storage_ticker": 300,
      "interval_ticker_update": 10000,

      "timeout_buy": 60000,
      "timeout_sell": 60000,

      "MIN_VOLUME_TO_BUY": 0.0005,

      "WATCH_MODE": false
   },

   "strategies": {
      "bb": {
         "BTC_TRADING_LIMIT": 0.001,
         "PERIOD": 15,
         "BUY_LEVEL": 2,
         "GAIN": 1.6,
         "HIGH_BB": 25,
         "LOW_BB": 25,
         "PANIC_SELL": false,
         "DOUBLE_UP": false
      }
   }
}

Offline ajg

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: My config for v3.3.5
« Reply #2 on: August 04, 2017, 12:59:46 PM »
What does the difference in BUY_LEVEL do?  I notice you two had 0.1 and 2 specified for this value - what is the difference this makes?

Offline themaxx

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: My config for v3.3.5
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2017, 07:52:02 PM »
What does the difference in BUY_LEVEL do?  I notice you two had 0.1 and 2 specified for this value - what is the difference this makes?
// BUY_LEVEL (%) is the amount in PERCENT below the ESTIMATED MOVING AVERAGE price that you would like
                            // Gunbot to make a purchase at. While Gunbots leads with the BB strategy for making purchases,
                            // it can be the case that a price may not satisfy the purchase requirements for the given
                            // BB parameter, but it is a good price to buy according to its level below the EMA. This
                            // setting will execute a buy even at the given percent below EMA even if the LOW_BB
                            // parameter is not met. So, Gunbot looks first to buy @ LOW_BB, and then @ BUY_LEVEL (THIS IS NOT USED IN v3.3.5)

From: http://objgen.com/json/models/CmCw

Offline GuyTheGuy

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 152
  • Lunar Crypto
    • View Profile
    • Lunar Crypto
Re: My config for v3.3.5
« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2017, 08:28:46 PM »
People don't post because they don't want their settings bogged down with others. When everyone is using the same settings all the bots are trying to buy at the same time, and sell at the same time. Some believe that this lowers their profitability, but I don't know either way, just saying what I've seen people say
Contact for any questions or inquiries:
Lunar Crypto Telegram Group: https://t.me/LunarCrypto
Lunar Crypto Discord Server:  https://discord.gg/Z7qsaqk

Offline themaxx

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: My config for v3.3.5
« Reply #5 on: August 08, 2017, 10:34:15 AM »
I personally think it's a big enough market that if I release my settings, other people aren't going to ruin profitability.  Plus, maybe someone will improve my settings?

I think we can be more profitable working together than working alone.  But that's just me...

Offline krunalbarot

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: My config for v3.3.5
« Reply #6 on: August 09, 2017, 06:43:34 AM »
I don't know why people are so hesitant to share their config, but here's what I'm using right now. It's on gist because it's a little easier to read. It's pretty much the default out of the zip file, but it has a bunch of pairs that you might enjoy. Also included is tonight's trading summary.

https://gist.github.com/vosechu/a62c798b3bcec58dc7176b6ffe06f3df
Thanks for this .. i can see from your trade logs that only Eth was a saviour and all are negative .
Sorry i am a newbie - so below stupid questions:
- what setting u using in layman terms ? I mean buy n sell
- i downloaded this version but i can see no gui interface like in v3.3.2 .. is it removed?
- how many pairs are quite possible to run witj windows 1 GM ram  ?

Thanks