Username: Password:

Author Topic: Gunbot not buying on Bittrex  (Read 6653 times)

Offline bigchief

• Rookie
    • View Profile
Gunbot not buying on Bittrex
« on: February 14, 2018, 08:15:57 AM »
Hi there from Germany, I'm new to gunbot and have a few issues/questions:

The bot is not trading. I'm using the Gunthy GUI and only use Bittrex for trading. I created 3 pairs to trade, BTC-LTC, BTC-XLM and BTC-NEO, all of them use the emotionless strategy. All I edited in the settings is the TRADING_LIMIT, everything else i left as it is. Is this correct? I have 0.4 BTC on Bittrex and set the TRADING_LIMIT to 0.4
I left the computer for almost a day and there were no trades made. Can you help me out here?

Another question, relevant to the first: How can I set the specific amount of BTC the bot is allowed to trade for each pair? I can only use TRADING_LIMIT to set the max. amount of BTC used for a trade, right? But since all my three pairs use emotionless, they all have the same trade limit of 0.4? Isnt there a way to specify the BTC amount for each individual pair? 

Thanks for your help guys!

Offline sloaleks

• Contributor
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot not buying on Bittrex
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2018, 09:29:09 AM »
Hi there from Germany, I'm new to gunbot and have a few issues/questions:

The bot is not trading. I'm using the Gunthy GUI and only use Bittrex for trading. I created 3 pairs to trade, BTC-LTC, BTC-XLM and BTC-NEO, all of them use the emotionless strategy. All I edited in the settings is the TRADING_LIMIT, everything else i left as it is. Is this correct? I have 0.4 BTC on Bittrex and set the TRADING_LIMIT to 0.4
I left the computer for almost a day and there were no trades made. Can you help me out here?