Username: Password:

Author Topic: API key permissions on sign up.  (Read 8161 times)

Offline Uptheblock

• Rookie
    • View Profile
API key permissions on sign up.
« on: July 02, 2019, 11:45:27 AM »
I am new to Gunbot.  As I was putting in my order to Gunbot, it ask for exchange then API key. I use Gdax as my trading exchange.  As I was make an new API key, on Gdax,  Gdax asks what permissions I would like to check off for new key. What permissions does Gunbot need to function?

Offline sbogovac

• Contributor
    • View Profile
Re: API key permissions on sign up.
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2019, 03:37:37 PM »
I am new to Gunbot.  As I was putting in my order to Gunbot, it ask for exchange then API key. I use Gdax as my trading exchange.  As I was make an new API key, on Gdax,  Gdax asks what permissions I would like to check off for new key. What permissions does Gunbot need to function?

Read and write (or trade, don't know what Gdax calls it...).

I personally would not open it up for withdrawals as Gunbot doens't need it and it only puts you('r funds) at risk...
« Last Edit: July 04, 2019, 09:17:50 AM by sbogovac »

Offline Aitor

• Administrator
  • Telegram: @AitorRuiz Gunbot.shop
    • View Profile
    • Gunbot
Re: API key permissions on sign up.
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2019, 01:54:01 AM »
As Sbogovac said, read and trade permissions are enough. No need to enable withdrawals permissions because Gunbot just make trades. On the other hand, if someone steals your api and secret, he wouldn't be able to withdraw.

Offline Uptheblock

• Rookie
    • View Profile
How to download program
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2019, 11:55:36 PM »
I bought my gunbot from crypto Advisor OG. I paid my fee and received my 500 gunthy.