Gunthy

GUNBOT: The automatic profit generator => Beginners & Help => Topic started by: tblim on December 28, 2017, 10:53:18 AM

Title: What is "Result Not Defined" using emotionless in v7.0.2?
Post by: tblim on December 28, 2017, 10:53:18 AM
Using the "emotionless" strategy I get the message "Result Not Defined in many of the pairs I am using.
Any idea what that means?
Title: Re: What is "Result Not Defined" using emotionless in v7.0.2?
Post by: tblim on December 28, 2017, 05:15:59 PM
I am also attaching a screenshot that shows this behavior.
Title: Re: What is "Result Not Defined" using emotionless in v7.0.2?
Post by: TwoScoops on January 12, 2018, 12:48:45 AM
Same issue here.  Did you have any luck resolving this?
Title: Re: What is "Result Not Defined" using emotionless in v7.0.2?
Post by: mam0n02 on January 16, 2018, 08:41:43 PM
the same (
Title: Re: What is "Result Not Defined" using emotionless in v7.0.2?
Post by: tblim on January 18, 2018, 09:05:17 AM
Same issue here.  Did you have any luck resolving this?

Unfortunately no. With the limited error reporting in the logs, I am not able to determine what is going on. Let's hope that the devs will take notice and fix this, but that doesn't seem likely since I don't see much development activity or response unfortunately.
Title: Re: What is "Result Not Defined" using emotionless in v7.0.2?
Post by: monochromatic on January 18, 2018, 10:07:14 PM
I am experiencing this on some pairs with BB strategy as well. Many of my pairs are not currently trading (that I can tell). Reported on GitHub... I would recommend posting your thoughts on this issue there as it's more likely a developer will see it. https://github.com/GuntharDeNiro/BTCT/issues/360
Title: Re: What is "Result Not Defined" using emotionless in v7.0.2?
Post by: mam0n02 on January 19, 2018, 07:59:34 AM
I think I understood what the problem is.
My default config for this strategy was :
   "strategies": {
      "emotionless": {
          "NAME": "emotionless",
          "TRADING_LIMIT": 0.01,
          "FUNDS_RESERVE" : 0.001,
          "PERIOD": 15,
          "BUY_LEVEL": 0.6,
          "GAIN": 0.6,
          "EMA1": 16,
          "EMA2": 8,
          "HIGH_BB": 49,
          "LOW_BB": 49,
          "STDV": 2,
          "SMAPERIOD": 50,
          "PANIC_SELL": false,
          "DOUBLE_UP": false,
          "DOUBLE_UP_CAP": 1,

          "STOP_LIMIT": 60,
          "BUY_ENABLED": true,
          "MIN_VOLUME_TO_BUY": 0.0001,
          "MIN_VOLUME_TO_SELL": 0.0001,
          "TRADES_TIMEOUT": 600,
          "MICROTRADES" : true
      },
, this config I downloaded along with the bot.

and there were not these settings :
            "DU_CAP_COUNT": 3,

            "DU_METHOD": "HIGHBB",

            "DU_BUYDOWN": 2,

after I added them, the errors disappeared, the bot began to work and make averaging (I mean double_up).

My guess is that without these settings, the bot does not understand how to do "double_up"
and shows an error

I hope this helps someone.
Title: Re: What is "Result Not Defined" using emotionless in v7.0.2?
Post by: tblim on January 19, 2018, 08:16:09 PM
I think I understood what the problem is.
My default config for this strategy was :
   "strategies": {
      "emotionless": {
          "NAME": "emotionless",
          "TRADING_LIMIT": 0.01,
          "FUNDS_RESERVE" : 0.001,
          "PERIOD": 15,
          "BUY_LEVEL": 0.6,
          "GAIN": 0.6,
          "EMA1": 16,
          "EMA2": 8,
          "HIGH_BB": 49,
          "LOW_BB": 49,
          "STDV": 2,
          "SMAPERIOD": 50,
          "PANIC_SELL": false,
          "DOUBLE_UP": false,
          "DOUBLE_UP_CAP": 1,

          "STOP_LIMIT": 60,
          "BUY_ENABLED": true,
          "MIN_VOLUME_TO_BUY": 0.0001,
          "MIN_VOLUME_TO_SELL": 0.0001,
          "TRADES_TIMEOUT": 600,
          "MICROTRADES" : true
      },
, this config I downloaded along with the bot.

and there were not these settings :
            "DU_CAP_COUNT": 3,

            "DU_METHOD": "HIGHBB",

            "DU_BUYDOWN": 2,

after I added them, the errors disappeared, the bot began to work and make averaging (I mean double_up).

My guess is that without these settings, the bot does not understand how to do "double_up"
and shows an error

I hope this helps someone.
Thank you, what you say does make sense. However even after adding the rest of the double up properties that you mention, it still gives me the same error. Also are you sure your bot doubles up? Because the double up property in your configuration is set to False.

EDIT: It seems that after applying your suggestion, the bot did indeed buy using double up (I was just not notified by my notifier, that is why I missed it). Thank you!
Title: Re: What is "Result Not Defined" using emotionless in v7.0.2?
Post by: mam0n02 on January 20, 2018, 11:54:55 AM
Of course, you're right, double_up should be "TRUE",

I gave an example of a config that goes by default
also need add             
"DU_CAP_COUNT": 3,
"DU_METHOD": "HIGHBB",
"DU_BUYDOWN": 2,

for exemple
 "strategies": {
      "emotionless": {
          "NAME": "emotionless",
          "TRADING_LIMIT": 0.01,
          "FUNDS_RESERVE" : 0.001,
          "PERIOD": 15,
          "BUY_LEVEL": 0.6,
          "GAIN": 0.6,
          "EMA1": 16,
          "EMA2": 8,
          "HIGH_BB": 49,
          "LOW_BB": 49,
          "STDV": 2,
          "SMAPERIOD": 50,
          "PANIC_SELL": false,
          "DOUBLE_UP": true,
          "DOUBLE_UP_CAP": 1,
          "DU_CAP_COUNT": 3,
          "DU_METHOD": "HIGHBB",
          "DU_BUYDOWN": 2,

          "STOP_LIMIT": 60,
          "BUY_ENABLED": true,
          "MIN_VOLUME_TO_BUY": 0.0001,
          "MIN_VOLUME_TO_SELL": 0.0001,
          "TRADES_TIMEOUT": 600,
          "MICROTRADES" : true
      },