Username: Password:

Author Topic: Gunbot NEVER trades  (Read 5826 times)

Offline Ashkaan

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Gunbot NEVER trades
« on: May 10, 2018, 05:18:57 PM »
It just keeps saying "All good...keep calm and Gunbot."

Anyone know how to get it to trade?

Code: [Select]
0|gunthy-l | GBRT_v9.5.1 (Build 531) BTC-ETH Round # 164
0|gunthy-l | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0|gunthy-l |  ɢƱҊʘŁ RT Edition  Scanning poloniex for trading opportunities 2018/05/10 09:16:46
0|gunthy-l | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0|gunthy-l | All good...keep calm and Gunbot.
0|gunthy-l | GBRT_v9.5.1 (Build 531) BTC-LTC Round # 164
0|gunthy-l | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0|gunthy-l |  ɢƱŋŁ RT Edition  Scanning poloniex for trading opportunities 2018/05/10 09:16:50
0|gunthy-l | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0|gunthy-l | All good...keep calm and Gunbot.
0|gunthy-l | GBRT_v9.5.1 (Build 531) BTC-XRP Round # 164
0|gunthy-l | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0|gunthy-l |  ɢՍƝǾͳ RT Edition  Scanning poloniex for trading opportunities 2018/05/10 09:16:55
0|gunthy-l | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0|gunthy-l | All good...keep calm and Gunbot.

Offline @g@t@

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot NEVER trades
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2018, 08:03:51 PM »
does you API have a traiding enabled?

for how long it's running like that? If in a few days it's not performing any trades than sound the alarm.... remember that BUY_LEVEL rly does have affect on the trades!

Offline ruphus

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot NEVER trades
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2018, 08:40:54 AM »
I am encountering the same issue. Every strategy I tryed so far except "emotionless", does not trade at all. Only emotionless is trading, which I don't like that much, since there is no information on how that strat works.

Offline Ashkaan

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot NEVER trades
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2018, 10:44:36 PM »
It used to trade with older versions, but not this version, including emotionless.  Does anyone know why?

Offline cryptosticks

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 229
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot NEVER trades
« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2018, 03:43:24 AM »
Maybe no trading opportunities available?  The market hasn't given a lot of opportunities to buy (and even fewer to sell for profit) in the last few days.


Offline Ashkaan

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot NEVER trades
« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2018, 06:10:44 PM »
It hasn't traded in over a month.  Am I the only one with this issue?

Offline cryptosticks

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 229
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot NEVER trades
« Reply #6 on: May 30, 2018, 12:13:01 AM »
A month?!  Yes.  Thats unusual.

Have you checked your strategies to visually verify you have both BUY_ENABLED: true, SELL_ENABLED: true?

Also, make sure you look at your logfiles on disk.  There may be clues to what has happened.

Offline Ashkaan

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot NEVER trades
« Reply #7 on: May 30, 2018, 12:23:27 AM »
Yep both enabled.

Those are the logs that I posted.  Is there something else I can provide?

Offline cryptosticks

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 229
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot NEVER trades
« Reply #8 on: May 30, 2018, 02:47:03 AM »
Yeah, you can try providing your config.  Remove the API key and secret.

But I'd recommend you talk to your reseller and/or get on the Telegram support channels.  Ask your reseller for an invite to the Telegram chat(s).

Offline Ashkaan

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot NEVER trades
« Reply #9 on: May 30, 2018, 05:21:28 PM »
My reseller is Gunthar himself.  I was one of the first to buy.

Here's my config.  If anyone can please help (Gunthar?), let me know.

Offline cryptosticks

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 229
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot NEVER trades
« Reply #10 on: May 31, 2018, 12:40:20 AM »
Did you customize (rename or add) any strategies?  That can cause issues.

Id recommend three things:

1) increase your SMAPERIOD slightly
2) get on Telegram chat in official GunBot channels
3) re-download and reinstall (into a new folder)

Offline Ashkaan

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot NEVER trades
« Reply #11 on: May 31, 2018, 09:10:27 PM »
1) SMAPERIOD doesn't apply to emotionless (the default trading strat).
2) Done.  Who should I reach out to?
3) Done.  So far same result.
*) I haven't changed any names in the config at all.

PS: Is this the right channel?  It looks like nothing is going on.


Offline cryptosticks

  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 229
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot NEVER trades
« Reply #12 on: June 01, 2018, 03:46:17 AM »
No.  That's definitely not the right channel.

Need to use the Telegram client.  There are two channels: theBotFather (public channel) and Gunthy Elite (registered GunBot owners).

You should contact your reseller for an invite.