Gunthy

GUNBOT: The automatic profit generator => General Discussion => Topic started by: Gunthar on April 25, 2017, 05:13:29 PM

Title: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: Gunthar on April 25, 2017, 05:13:29 PM
Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
(the x3 profit multiplier)

This is a major release. If you want to start old pairs from 2.x with the new Bollinger Band do the following (otherwise you can run the STEP_GAIN strategy by just copy/pasting old save.json files into the new x3 folder):

1- Copy all your "BTC_XXX-save.json" file to the new GUNBOT folder
2- Rename all your "BTC_XXX-save.json" file to "poloniex-BTC_XXX-save.json"

Windows users just start GUNBOT.EXE.
Linux/MAC/ARM (Pi2/Pi3 only) start from command line with following commands:
"node BB BTC_ETH poloniex" for poloniex market on Bollinger Band strategy
"node BB BTC_ETH kraken" for kraken market on Bollinger Band strategy
"node BB BTC_ETH bittrex" for bittrex market on Bollinger Band strategy
"node stepgain BTC_ETH" for poloniex market on STEP_GAIN strategy
"node 1000trades" for poloniex market on 1000trades strategy
"node supergun" for poloniex market on Russian Roulette strategy

Here are the config files for each strategy (Linux/Mac/ARM only):

BB-BTC_XXX-config.js for Bollinger Band strategy pairs
BTC_XXX-config.js for STEP_GAIN strategy pairs
config.js and params.js for 1000trades and supergun strategies pairs.
By this edition there is an initial commit for API development: the BTC_XXX-save.json file, dumps all variables from the bot every X seconds (bot delay) and you can use them all for your own data plugin.

Pre-requisites and environment:
You need node installed (you should already have it installed from 2.0.4b. If this is not the case, install the latest node (actually 7.9). The package already includes all node_modules. You can run "npm install" if you wish to update to the latest modules in the future. After installation, if you get some errors for missed npm modules, run again the command for the missed module only. For example: "npm install request" (if you got an error for missed "request" module. Or: "npm install mathjs" if you received an error about missed mathjs module.

Changelogs:

Embedding all profitable strategies in Windows GUI and Linux/Mac/ARM package
Fix "Bought price not set!!!!" bug.
Better CPU profiling to make AWS users happier
Code cleanup and refactor.
Known issues:

Some Kraken pairs are actually giving an error (DASH and fiat) and accordingly to their public API call, some of them are retrieving errors directly from their API code > https://api.kraken.com/0/public/Assets
I am working on it.
Please report any bug immediately !!!!
Thanks!

~Gun
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: rsalan on April 25, 2017, 05:57:56 PM
Gun,

Can I set it so that I am buying with SuperGun but also restricted within a percentage from the lower BB? Or is it either one or the other for buying?
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: chemical on April 25, 2017, 06:03:19 PM
Just showing my CPU usage with BB strategy and 13 pairs
Not sure where the bugs reporting section was going to be on here

Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: dobcrypto on April 25, 2017, 06:16:33 PM
If your bot don't start the pairs > install https://nodejs.org/en/download/current/
(Latest Current Version: v7.9.0)
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: DKyosev on April 25, 2017, 07:20:55 PM
How do I run the new version without a boot icon after I set the bot parameters?
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: Gunthar on April 25, 2017, 08:44:14 PM
How do I run the new version without a boot icon after I set the bot parameters?
install node and it will autostart
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: DKyosev on April 25, 2017, 09:05:33 PM
How do I run the new version without a boot icon after I set the bot parameters?
install node and it will autostart

Gunthar please for a little more info what exactly do I need to do?
thank you in advance
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: Gunthar on April 25, 2017, 09:29:57 PM
How do I run the new version without a boot icon after I set the bot parameters?
install node and it will autostart

Gunthar please for a little more info what exactly do I need to do?
thank you in advance

In the welcome letter i sent you, there is a tutorial step by step to install node.js here it is  http://blog.teamtreehouse.com/install-node-js-npm-windows

Do that and then start the bot: you will see it running.
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: DKyosev on April 25, 2017, 09:30:43 PM
Thanks for the info everything is ok
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: Teitelboim on April 25, 2017, 10:27:36 PM
Where can I get the GUNBOT v3.1? Now I have v2.0.3b and do not understand how to upgrade it.
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: magictrade on April 25, 2017, 10:38:51 PM
https://github.com/GuntharDeNiro/BTCT/releases
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: Klon552 on April 25, 2017, 10:56:48 PM
Gun,

Can I set it so that I am buying with SuperGun but also restricted within a percentage from the lower BB? Or is it either one or the other for buying?

That would be interesting.
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: Gunthar on April 25, 2017, 11:01:13 PM
Gun,

Can I set it so that I am buying with SuperGun but also restricted within a percentage from the lower BB? Or is it either one or the other for buying?

That would be interesting.

It already is like that: once you enter the BB it will wait for supergun condition to match. So if you set lowBB to 10 for example, it sill buy between 10 and 0% from the lowest BB. Same happens with sell.
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: Klon552 on April 25, 2017, 11:14:02 PM
@Gun
Oh Ok, thank you for conformation. I was not sure about that.
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: magictrade on April 25, 2017, 11:33:06 PM
is in future "margin trading" possible, too ?

becouse so gunbot can go short to - i think that should make much more profit ?
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: magictrade on April 26, 2017, 12:20:57 AM
what do your think, about this idea ?

maybe gunbot should not buy or sell ..... it should use a kind of trailing buy and trailing sell..........

i will say, if the value is reached, it dont sell .... it follow the price till the price turn and sell then...... maybe so it can make more profit, becouse it try to follow the price, if it break out of the BB.....

or do gunbot this already in this way ?
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: Gunthar on April 26, 2017, 12:27:27 AM
what do your think, about this idea ?

maybe gunbot should not buy or sell ..... it should use a kind of trailing buy and trailing sell..........

i will say, if the value is reached, it dont sell .... it follow the price till the price turn and sell then...... maybe so it can make more profit, becouse it try to follow the price, if it break out of the BB.....

or do gunbot this already in this way ?

yes it is called supergun: it doestn buy/sell soon as it reaches the level. It wasits until the trend reverses.
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: rsalan on April 26, 2017, 12:40:41 AM
Gun,

Can I set it so that I am buying with SuperGun but also restricted within a percentage from the lower BB? Or is it either one or the other for buying?

That would be interesting.

It already is like that: once you enter the BB it will wait for supergun condition to match. So if you set lowBB to 10 for example, it sill buy between 10 and 0% from the lowest BB. Same happens with sell.

So to achieve this, I set it to buy using the BB strategy and also set up my SuperGun settings?
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: magictrade on April 26, 2017, 01:09:27 AM
thank you for the answer !
thats very fine  ;D

ok, if i have understand it right, than i only need to setup the bollinger band setup and gunbot use the supergun (trailing stop) function on his own ?

but whats me still confused.....

"%GAIN" and "Sell strategy".........

how do that interact ? with supergun.......

does Gunbot ever sell, if the "%GAIN"-Level is reached ? or starts the "trailing sell" after the 2% ?
and whats happen, if the price below or under the BB-Sell-% ?
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: mapet on April 26, 2017, 10:15:31 AM
hello
Has anybody have issue with gunbot using all balanace beyond limit ? in 1000trades mode ?
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: dobcrypto on April 26, 2017, 06:18:42 PM
Quote
"node 1000trades" for poloniex market on 1000trades strategy
"node supergun" for poloniex market on Russian Roulette strategy
maybe
"node 1000trades BTC_ETH"
&
"node supergun BTC_ETH"?
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: Gunthar on May 02, 2017, 09:19:26 PM
Patch Fixes #1024 - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM
@GuntharDeNiro GuntharDeNiro released this 33 minutes ago

Changelogs:

- Forces the bot to do what people want even if we dont like it: security margin is now STOP LOSS
- Forces the bot to do what Poloniex doesnt do: Bollinger Band are now saved and you can restart the bot without loosing BB
- Some tuning of the BB formula to make it smarter.

Instructions:
Just unzip the BB.js into the bot folder and restart your pair: you will not lose BB calculation and will not have to do any manual thing on the bot. It will keep going on from where it left.

Please report any bug immediately!!
Thanks!
~Gun
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: b4rtgn1 on May 06, 2017, 11:20:26 AM
The new version is working sweetly. Thank you!
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: Clannad on May 06, 2017, 08:48:11 PM
The new version is working sweetly. Thank you!

Indeed it works like a charm. Thanks Gunthar for this great piece of software !
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: Beachguy on May 06, 2017, 09:22:41 PM
As always.....I'm very impressed by Da'Gun Don....just seems to outdo himself with every release.
One day I'm afraid he's going to explode.  :o
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: majorlee on May 10, 2017, 01:00:30 PM
The new version is working sweetly. Thank you!

Indeed it works like a charm. Thanks Gunthar for this great piece of software !

what setting are you using for BB?

does the Minimun Variation of price default 3 make an difference?
Title: Re: Release v3.1 - x3 GUI Edition - Windows/Linux/Mac/ARM - All CPUs
Post by: majorlee on May 10, 2017, 01:59:14 PM
with teh recent changes and update

when using BB or Gain would you put 0's in the boxes u don't wnt to use?

so using BB i would put 0 in both

%GAIN 0

&

Buy level 0



or vice-versa